单 一鸣 (Syn Yi Ming)
新加坡执业律师
英格兰及威尔士律师
电话: +65 6386 1855
邮箱:
单律师的专长领域涉及公司法、商事法以及知识产权法,有多年的律 师执业及公司法务经验。  
 
专长:
单律师为客户提供涉及公司法、商事法以及知识产权法等领域多方面 的法律咨询服务,包括:
  • 企业合并与收购
  • 外商直接投资与跨国交易
  • 资本市场与企业融资
  • 公司法,股东、董事权利与义务
  • 商业合同与法律文书
  • 知识产权,包括商标权、著作权以及域名
  • 信息技术与电子商务
  • 合规审查
单律师参与过多项复杂、覆盖多法 域的公司、外国投资交易。在其早年的律师执业生涯,单律师曾任职于两所新加坡知名律所的公司法及融资部门。而后,单律师移居香港,专攻跨国交易业务,尤其 是对中国的外商直接投资。这期间,他作为主要负责律师参与了多起知名的企业合并与收购以及资本市场交易,其中包括当时最具规模的H股的首次公开发行项目。
 
在加入Margaret Law Corporation之前,单律师是淡马锡控股公司(“淡马锡”)法律合规部的总监。作为一名资深法律顾问,单律师在淡马锡负责多宗合并与收购、私募交 易,尤其是针对新加坡、中国及亚洲区域的投资。单律师同时也负责淡马锡知识产权投资组合的管理,对关于商标、版权、域名的法律、商务事宜经验丰富。

单律师拥有新加坡知识产权局SCOPE IP项目顾问资格。与此同时,他亦是新加坡标准、生产力与创新局下属的创新与能力优惠计划所认可的知识产权法律咨询项目顾问。
 
在其执业律师和公司法务从业生涯中,单律师有机会为许多客户,包 括跨国公司、中小型企业、私募基金以及政府关联公司、法定机构等各类企业提供相关法律咨询服务。
 
学历:
单律师于1995年毕业于新加坡国立大学,获得法学学士学位。

单律师于1996年获注为新加坡执业律师,并于2000年获得英格兰及威尔士律师资格。
 
语言:
单律师的工作语言为英文和中文。他能 熟练地使用以上语言进行交流、起草并审查法律文件。
 
行业协会注册:
单律师是新加坡律师协会、新加坡法律学会的注册会员。

SYN YI MING
Advocate & Solicitor (Singapore)
Solicitor (England & Wales)
T: +65 6386 1855
E:
i Ming specialises in corporate, commercial and intellectual property law, and has extensive experience in legal practice and a senior in-house role.  
 
Practice Focus:
Yi Ming advises clients on wide-ranging aspects of corporate, commercial and intellectual property law, including the following areas of practice:
  • Mergers & acquisitions
  • Foreign direct investments and cross-border transactions
  • Capital markets and corporate finance
  • Company law, shareholders' and directors' rights and duties
  • Commercial contracts and legal documentation
  • Intellectual property matters, including trade marks, copyright and domain names
  • Information technology and E-commerce
  • Statutory compliance and regulatory matters
Yi Ming has been involved in highly complex corporate and foreign investment transactions in various jurisdictions. He practised in the corporate and banking departments of two major Singapore law firms in the early years of his legal career, before moving to Hong Kong where he specialised in cross-border transactions and, in particular, foreign direct investments into China. During his stint in Hong Kong, Yi Ming was the lead lawyer in various high-profile M&ampA and capital markets transactions, including one of the largest H-share IPOs at that time.
 
Prior to joining Margaret Law Corporation, Yi Ming was Director, Legal & Regulations at Singapore-based investment house Temasek Holdings. In his capacity as a senior transactional legal counsel, Yi Ming played a key role in many of Temasek's M&A and private equity transactions, especially in relation to its investments in Singapore, China and the Asia region. He was also in charge of managing and advising on the intellectual property portfolio held by Temasek, and has intimate working knowledge on legal and commercial issues relating to trade marks, copyright and domain names.

Yi Ming is a certified consultant for the SCOPE IP program administered by the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS). He is also on SPRING Singapore’s panel of consultants for the IP Legal Diagnostics program under the Innovation & Capability Voucher ("ICV") Scheme.
 
In the course of his legal practice and in-house career, Yi Ming has had the opportunity to advise and work closely with many entrepreneurs, small and medium enterprises, private equity funds, multinational corporations as well as government-linked companies and statutory boards.
 
Qualifications:
Yi Ming received his Bachelor of Laws degree from the National University of Singapore in 1995.

He was admitted as an Advocate & Solicitor in Singapore in 1996, and as a Solicitor of England and Wales in 2000.
 
Languages:
Yi Ming is bilingual in English and Chinese, and is able to communicate effectively and review and draft legal documents in both languages.
 
Professional Memberships:
Yi Ming is a member of The Law Society of Singapore and Singapore Academy of Law.